Willie Nile Uncovered

 

Celebrating 40 Years of Willie Nile Music with Willie Nile Uncovered!

 

The New York Times called Willie Nile “one of the most gifted singer-songwriters to emerge from the New York scene in years.” His album Streets Of New York was hailed as “a platter for the ages” by UNCUT magazine. Rolling Stone listed The Innocent Ones as one of the “Top Ten Best Under-The-Radar Albums of 2011” and BBC Radio called it “THE rock ‘n’ roll album of the year.”

Bono, Bruce Springsteen, Pete Townshend, Lou Reed, Lucinda Williams, Jim Jarmusch, and Little Steven are among those who have sung his praises...

Now it's our turn...

Coming in 2020, Willie Nile Uncovered -40 Years of Willie Nile, celebrates the illustrious career of one of Rock 'n' Roll's unsung heroes.  Featuring tracks by Nils Lofgren, Graham Parker, Richard Barone, Richard Schindell, Elliott Murphy, John Gorka, Slaid Cleaves, James Maddock, Dan Bern, Kenny White, Rod Picott, Jen Chapin, Emily Duff, Pete Mancini and more, we look back on a catalog of songs that range from beautiful (All God's Children, Lonesome Dark-Eyed Beauty), to humorous (History 101), to Rockin' (Life on Bleecker Street), to magical (Vagabond Moon), to majestic (Streets of New York), to simply wonderful.

 

Rock, Americana, Country, Folk and Roots music -

Wille Nile Uncovered from Paradiddle Records has it all.

About Willie Nile:

“One of the most brilliant singer-songwriters of the past thirty years” - The New Yorker.

“One of the most gifted singer-songwriters to emerge from the New York scene in years.” - The New York Times

“Willie Nile’s artistic renaissance continues unabated.” - No Depression

About Wille Nile Uncovered:

"I couldn't be happier.  Everybody did great versions!" - Willie Nile

 

"Many artist tribute albums miss the mark and fall short in capturing the spirit of the artist they are honoring.  This is definitely not the case with Willie Nile Uncovered, the new tribute to the iconic singer-songwriter-guitarist-pianist Willie Nile.

Paradiddle assembled a who's who of contemporary singer-songwriters who are exceptional message makers and tunesmiths in their own right.

It's an extraordinary tribute that gives justice to the brilliant Willie Nile Catalogue" - Norm Prusslin - Co-founder of the Long Island Music hall of Fame, President/Chair Emeritus Intercollegiate Broadcasting System and founding General manger WUSB, Stony Brook, NY.

 

 

Look for Willie Nile Uncovered February 2020!

Profits from the sale of Willie Nile Uncovered will go to RockCanRoll.org - rock CAN roll, Inc., is a volunteer, 501c3, non-profit, hunger relief organization and think tank. Our message is simple: Help Out While You Rock Out!

 

Track Listing:

Nils Lofgren - All God's Children

Graham Parker - One Guitar

Richard Barone - The Streets Of New York

Richard Schindell - The Road to Calvary

James Maddock - She's Got My Heart

John Gorka - I Can't Do Crazy Anymore

Dan Bern - Life on Bleecker Street

Kenny White - Vagabond Moon

Elliot Murphy - Champs-Elyses

Rod Picott - Looking For Someone

Emily Duff - Hell Yeah!

Gene Casey - American Ride

Caroline Doctorow - Lonesome Dark-Eyed Beauty

Jen Chapin - The Crossing

Pete Mancini - Asking Annie Out

Iridesense - History 101

Allen Santoriello - House of 1,000 Guitars

Annie Mark - Everybody Needs a Hammer

The Four Amigos - On Some Rainy Day

Quarter Horse - When Levon Sings

Henroy Vassell & Friends - When One Stands

The Excel Kings - That's The Reason

Leeland Sundries - The Day I Saw Bo Diddley In Washington Square

Johnny Pisano - One Guitar

 

 

Graham ParkerWeb site: https://www.grahamparker.net/Home.html

Richard Barone - Web site: http://richardbarone.com/Home.html

John Gorka - Web Site:  http://johngorka.com/

James Maddock- Web Site: http://jamesmaddock.net/

Dan Bern- Web Site: http://danbern.com/

Jen Chapin- Web Site: https://jenchapin.com/

Elliot Murphy- Web Site: http://www.elliottmurphy.com/

Slaid Cleeves- Web Site: https://www.slaidcleaves.com/

Kenny White- Web Site: https://kennywhite.net/

Caroline Doctorow- Web Site: https://www.carolinedoctorow.com/

Gene Casey- Web Site: https://genecasey.com/

Emily Duff- Web Site: https://www.facebook.com/Emily-Duff-Band-119768488100828/

Pete Mancini- Web Site: https://petemancini.com/

Russ Seeger- Web Site: https://www.facebook.com/russ.seeger

Quarter Horse - Web Site: http://www.quarterhorseband.com/

Leland Sundries - http://lelandsundries.com/

Johnny Pisano- Web Site: http://johnnypisano.com/

XL Kings - https://www.facebook.com/Xlkings/