Willie Nile Uncovered

 

Willie Nile Uncovered

Take a trip down America's musical highway with the music of Willie Nile...

Start your journey your journey with Emily Duff's foot stompin', country rockin' "Hell Yeah!" and Gene Casey's roots drenched version of "American Ride".  Next enjoy the lushness of Kenny White's "Vagabond Moon".  Make a brief stop over in Paris for Elliott Murphy's "Les Champs Elysees" then ease into Richard Barone's majestic take on "The Streets of New York".  After Graham Parker's rockin' "One Guitar" things settle down into some beautiful folk renditions - Caroline Doctorow's "Lonesome Dark-Eyed Beauty", John Gorka's "I Don't Do Crazy (Anymore)" and Slaid Cleaves' "Sideways Beautiful".

There are many other treats along the way with great tracks from James Maddock, Dan Bern, Jen Chapin, Pete Mancini with some other surprises thrown in.

 

Rock, Americana, Country, Folk and Roots music -

Wille Nile Uncovered from Paradiddle Records has it all.

About Willie Nile:

“One of the most brilliant singer-songwriters of the past thirty years” - The New Yorker.

“One of the most gifted singer-songwriters to emerge from the New York scene in years.” - The New York Times

“Willie Nile’s artistic renaissance continues unabated.” - No Depression

About Wille Nile Uncovered:

"I couldn't be happier.  Everybody did great versions!" - Willie Nile

 

Look for Willie Nile Uncovered November 2019!

Profits from the sale of Willie Nile Uncovered will go to RockCanRoll.org - rock CAN roll, Inc., is a volunteer, 501c3, non-profit, hunger relief organization and think tank. Our message is simple: Help Out While You Rock Out!

 

Track Listing:

Graham Parker - One Guitar

Richard Barone - The Streets Of New York

James Maddock - She's Got My Heart

John Gorka - I Can't Do Crazy Anymore

Dan Bern - Life on Bleecker Street

Kenny White - Vagabond Moon

Elliot Murphy - Champs-Elyses

Emily Duff - Hell Yeah!

Gene Casey - American Ride

Caroline Doctorow - Lonesome Dark-Eyed Beauty

Jen Chapin - The Crossing

Pete Mancini - Asking Annie Out

Russ Seeger - On Some Rainy Day

Quarter Horse - When Levon Sings

The Excel Kings - That's The Reason

Leeland Sundries - The Day I Saw Bo Diddley In Washington Square

Johnny Pisano - One Guitar

 

 

Graham ParkerWeb site: https://www.grahamparker.net/Home.html

Richard Barone - Web site: http://richardbarone.com/Home.html

John Gorka - Web Site:  http://johngorka.com/

James Maddock- Web Site: http://jamesmaddock.net/

Dan Bern- Web Site: http://danbern.com/

Jen Chapin- Web Site: https://jenchapin.com/

Elliot Murphy- Web Site: http://www.elliottmurphy.com/

Slaid Cleeves- Web Site: https://www.slaidcleaves.com/

Kenny White- Web Site: https://kennywhite.net/

Caroline Doctorow- Web Site: https://www.carolinedoctorow.com/

Gene Casey- Web Site: https://genecasey.com/

Emily Duff- Web Site:

Pete Mancini- Web Site: https://petemancini.com/

Russ Seeger- Web Site:

Quarter Horse - Web Site: http://www.quarterhorseband.com/

Leland Sundries - http://lelandsundries.com/

Johnny Pisano- Web Site:

XL Kings - https://www.facebook.com/Xlkings/